Entries by Sue Lowry, Executive Director

, ,

Legislation & Policy Committee Meeting Summary April 26, 2019 Conference Call

Call to Order—Chair Kirsten Wallace; UMRBA Introductions of Participants on the call:  Kirsten Wallace, UMRBA, Chair; Tom Littlepage, Alabama OWR; Katherine Zitsch, Atlanta Regional Comm.; Gail Melgren, Tri-State Water Resources.  Dept. of Interior Reorganization — State of Missouri received response—Letter will be distributed to the full committee Kirsten updated the committee with her latest understanding of […]

USGS Modernizes National Water Information System (NWIS)

Announcing the new USGS Water Website!This April, the U.S. Geological Survey’s Water Resources Mission Area is excited to announce the launch of a new, mobile-ready water.usgs.gov website. The new site is mobile-friendly, features the latest USGS Water activities and priorities, and includes the highly popular Water Science School in a new, easy-to-use format.Access the new sites here:Water […]

, ,

Legislation & Policy Committee Meeting Summary March 14, 2019 Conference Call

Call to Order—Chair Kirsten Wallace; UMRBA—called to order at 8:04 a.m. Introductions of Participants on the call—Kirsten Wallace, UMRBA, Chair; Sue Lowry, Executive Director, Pooja Kanwar, MNDNR; Tom Littlepage and Brian Atkins, Alabama OWR; Gail Melgren, Tri-State Water Coalition; Theresa Christian, ICWP Intern, Richard Friesner, NEIWPCC Dept. of Interior Reorganization —Unable to obtain a DOI […]

, ,

Water Sub-Cabinet addresses Roundtable meeting–April 3, 2019

On April 3, a “Water Sub-cabinet,” addressed members of the Western States WaterCouncil (WSWC), Interstate Council on Water Policy (ICWP), National Water Resources Association (NWRA) and National Water Supply Association (NWSA) at a Water Infrastructure Forum in Washington, D.C. The subcabinetofficialsincluded:TimPetty,AssistantSecretaryoftheDepartmentoftheInterior(DOI)forWater andScience;DavidRoss,EnvironmentalProtectionAgency(EPA),AssistantAdministratorforWater;Timothy Gaullaudet, Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Waters, with responsibility for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA); William Northey, […]

, ,

Interstate Water Management Committee Meeting Summary March 21, 2019 Conference Call

Call to Order—Chair Drew Dehoff, SRBC began the meeting at 8:03 MDT Introductions of Participants on the call:  Drew Dehoff, Chair, SRBC; Sue Lowry, Executive Director, ICWP; Theresa Christian, ICWP intern; Rhonda Manning, PADEP. Work Plan Items for Committee to Address: Purpose Statement to Guide the Review and Update the 2006 Interstates Report written by ICWP—any […]